Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Primary Election

June 14, 2016 @ 7:00 am7:00 pm UTC-5

Primary election to choose candidates for the November 8 general election. Polls open 7 am – 7 pm.

In Horry County, there are only three races with Democratic primary contenders:

Senate District 30, including precincts Aynor; Cool Springs; Galivants Ferry; Methodist-Mill Swamp; Poplar Hill. Patrick T. Richardson is challenging incumbent Kent Williams.

House District 57, including precincts Bayboro-Gurley; Hickory Hill; Joyner Swamp; Mt. Olive-Floyds; Pleasant View; Taylorsville. Lucas Atkinson, Lee Walter Jenkins Jr., and Ryan M. Waller are competing.

House District 103, including precincts Inland; Pawleys Swamp; Port Harrelson. Dewon T. Huggins is challenging incumbent Carl L. Anderson.

Many of these precincts are split across different Senate and House districts.  Be sure to check your voter registration online at scvotes.org or call Horry County Voters Registration at 843-915-5440.

View the complete list of offices on the November ballot here 2016_Election_Schedule (PDF).


June 14, 2016
7:00 am – 7:00 pm UTC-5
Event Categories: