Our Candidates

Elect more Democrats in Horry County!

Democratic Candidates require your support to transform priorities into policies. By becoming an informed advocate, you can help elect Democrats in Horry County, in South Carolina, and in Washington D.C..

As Democratic Candidates are announced for Primary Elections, Special Elections or General Elections – at the Local, State, or Federal level – we will share their information.

We must work together to recruit Democratic Candidates for every office in Horry County and help to elect them by encouraging everyone to get out and vote.

Let’s turn Horry Blue!

Voting Districts

In Horry County, there are 11 Voting Districts for County Council and School Board. Horry County has five Voting Districts for the S.C. Senate, and 10 for the S.C. House of Representatives.

The State of South Carolina has two Senators in the United States Senate and seven Representatives in the United States House of Representatives. All of Horry County is in the 7th Congressional District in the U.S. House.

[popup url=”https://info.scvotes.sc.gov/eng/voterinquiry/VoterInformationRequest.aspx?PageMode=VoterInfo” class=”icon-search-1″ height=”600″ width=”1015″ scrollbars=”no”] Find your Voting District[/popup]

Horry County

Edward R. Robinson Jr.

for Horry County School Board

South Carolina (State)

Dr. Bruce Fischer

for SC House of Representatives (District 56)

Representative Carl L. Anderson

for SC House
(District 103)

Tony Ray Cahill

for SC House
(District 107)

Ronnie A. Sabb

for SC Senate
(District 32)

Emily Cegledy

for SC Senate
(District 34)

United States (Federal)

Jaime Harrison

for U.S. Senate

Melissa Watson

for U.S. House
(District 7)

Presidential Candidate

Joe Biden

for President

Kamala Harris

for Vice President

Democrats in Horry County make a difference.