Our Elected Officials

Democrats in Horry County and South Carolina

Horry County Democrats are proud of the hard-working Elected Officials who represent us in advancing Democratic policies and principles in Horry County, South Carolina.

Our Elected Officials play a critical role in maintaining Democracy in our government.

Elected Council Members, Board Members, Senators, and Representatives work to represent the citizens of their District, their County, or their State. They serve the general public – including you, your family, and your community – so you may share your concerns, ideas, or appreciation with them as a constituent.

There are many ways to express your views and opinions with Elected Officials at all levels of government, as well as with the public – learn more on our Raise Your Voice page.

Voting Districts

In Horry County, there are 11 Voting Districts for County Council and School Board. Horry County has five Voting Districts for the S.C. Senate, and 10 for the S.C. House of Representatives.

The State of South Carolina has two Senators in the United States Senate and seven Representatives in the United States House of Representatives. All of Horry County is in the 7th Congressional District in the U.S. House.

Horry County

Councilman Harold Phillips

Horry County Council
District 7

Term Expires 12/31/2018
Office: (843)915-5120
PO Box 1236
Conway, SC 29528


Board Member Janet P. Graham

Horry County School Board
District 7

Term Expires 12/31/2018
Phone: (843)349-5070
PO Box 260005
Conway, SC 29528


Run for Office!

Democrats are needed to serve in public office. Become an Elected or Appointed Official in Local or County Government or on a Board or Commission.

South Carolina (State)

Senator Kent M. Williams

SC Senate
District 30

Term Expires 11/8/2020
Office: (803)212-6000
608 Gressette Bldg.
Columbia, SC 29201


Senator Ronnie A. Sabb

SC Senate
District 32

Term Expires 11/8/2020
Office: (803)212-6032
504 Gressette Bldg.
Columbia, SC 29201


Representative Jackie E. “Coach” Hayes

SC House
District 55

Term Expires 11/11/2018
Office: (803)734-3099
333C Blatt Bldg.
Columbia, SC 29201


Repesentative Carl L. Anderson

SC House
District 103

Term Expires 11/11/2018
Office: (803)734-2933
333C Blatt Bldg.
Columbia, SC 29201