Skip to content Skip to footer

SCDP Officer Candidate Forum on April 1 in Florence

The South Carolina Democratic Party has announced its SCDP Officer Candidate Forum for the Pee Dee region. It is taking place this Saturday, April 1, at 4:00pm at the Poynor Adult Education Center at 301 South Dargan Street in Florence.  Click here to RSVP.

The following candidates have filed for these officer positions (listed in alphabetical order by last name):


Cedric Blain-Spain, Trav Robertson, Susan Smith

1st Vice Chair:

Beth Addison, Justin Bamberg, Cedric Blain-Spain, Jessica Bright, Lessie Price, Shelly Roehrs, Jerome Rowland, Anthony Thompson

2nd Vice Chair:

Cedric Blain-Spain, Jessica Bright, Nicole Caudle, Lessie Price, Shelly Roehrs, Jerome Rowland, Anthony Thompson

3rd Vice Chair:

Jeni Atchley, Luke Beadle, Jerome Rowland, Scott Thorpe, Roman Vitanza

Officers will be elected by delegates to the State Convention, which will be held on Saturday, April 29 starting at 9:00 am in Columbia at the Medallion Center at 7309 Garners Ferry Road.  For information on how to become a delegate or alternate for Horry County, please call the office at 843-488-HCDP (4237) or email info@horrydemocrats.org

The Pee Dee region includes Florence, Marion, Horry, Clarendon, Williamsburg, Georgetown, Dillon, Marlboro, Chesterfield and Darlington Counties.

All are welcome to join SCDP on Saturday to hear each candidate describe her or his vision for the future of Democrats in South Carolina!  RSVP here.

What's your reaction?
Copyright ©2024 Horry County Democrats. All rights reserved. Sitemap | Privacy Policy | Comment & Posting Policy